this is not college freshman confusion

November 15, 2010

My friends here know I’m into girls. (I dig boys, too. I just don’t like the word “bisexual.”) This is awesome, because I can talk about pretty girls and no one bats an eyelid.

This is not awesome, because I can’t check out girls without getting caught anymore. Colleen catches me constantly. We’ll be walking through the dining hall talking, and then I’ll get all… inarticulate. She’ll turn her head to see what I’m looking at. She’ll giggle. (Giggling is Colleen’s response to nearly everything.)

“You totally saw that, didn’t you?”

“Yup.”

Leave a Reply

